A Lame Photographic Montage Of The Weekend

GETTING CULTURED ON FRIDAY NIGHT

Things I discovered:

  1. Sangria is not a popular gum flavor. Which might explain why it was on sale at Soviet Safeway.
  2. I hereby officially declare that I will put out for any date who takes me to Founding Fathers
  3. Modern dance is very, um… Well, let’s just say it’s not ballet.

 

Founding Fathers

Moi, Lulu and McFly smiling pretty at Founding Fathers.

Kennedy Center.

Go stand in the rain. I want a picture. You'll thank me when we're 80 and can remember this moment.

 A SATURDAY NIGHT VISIT TO WONDERLAND, CELEBRATING THE ANNIVERSARY OF McFLY’S BIRTH

Things I discovered:

  1. Contrary to previous speculation, I am not the worst dancer in the Metro Area. It’s actually Brian.
  2. Cab Number One: 22 minutes spent listening to the dispatcher’s detailed explanation of why Cab 84 is “a retard.” As evidence, he cited 84’s inability to locate building entrances, lack of proper radio responses and apparent preference for Pakistani country music. 
  3. Cab Number Two: My second strangest cabbie experience. Ever. Included a drunk driver snacking on ho hos while making a three point turn into oncoming traffic. 
  4. Cab Number Three: If somebody with a nose bleed asks to share a cab to NoVA, don’t do it. Trust me. It won’t end well.
  5. I have developed a vodka immunity.
  6. Delirium fixes that problem.

 

Yes, I got her the card crown. And I am overly proud of myself.

Yes, I got McFly the card crown. And I am overly proud of myself.

I've succumbed. Footless tights are my new pants.

I've succumbed. Footless tights are my new pants.

The Great 2009 Grind Off.

The Great 2009 Grind Off. I lost.

Entertaining the Bathroom Line.

Entertaining the Bathroom Line.

I even have culinary disasters in restaurants.

I even have culinary disasters in restaurants.

 MONDAY’S KICK BOOTY ROAD TRIP TO REHOBOTH

Things I discovered:

  1. It’s not pronounced “Ray-booth.” 
  2. A text recap… Me to Stella: It has come out in our road trip conversation that McFly sees me as an old lady with a collection of lawn ornaments. I am sort of insulted. Stella’s reply to Me: Hahahahahhahhaha. I TOTALLY see it. Me back to Stella: Fuck you. But McFly says holler. 
  3. Rehobothers liberally interpret “ocean front views.” 
  4. Waves are aggressive. 
  5. McFly does not appreciate the genius of Bob Evans. My new goal in life is to rectify this.

 

Unintentional Detour Number One: the Pentagon. And seeing as we're still in NoVA, this does not bode well for the trip.

Unintentional Detour Number One: the Pentagon. And seeing as we're still in NoVA, this does not bode well for the trip.

Guess I'm screwed.

I'm screwed.

McFly: Which way do we go on US-9? Me: It doesn't say. McFly: Ummm. Right? Me: Commence Unintentional Detour Number Three.

McFly: Which way do we go on US-9? Me: It doesn't say. McFly: Ummm. How about right? Me: Commence Unintentional Detour Number Jillion.

Race?

Race?

X-rated sandcastles.

X-rated sandcastles.

Holler!

Holler!

Grrr! Arrrrgh!

Grrr! Arrrrgh!

Stupid wave.

Stupid wave.

I wanted to bury her. This is what compromise looks like.

I wanted to bury her. This is what compromise looks like.

My Thinking Face.

My Thinking Face.

I wanted to be the man, but I couldn't get his face to open. Thus, I express my feelings accordingly.

I wanted to be the man, but I couldn't get his face to open. Thus, I express my feelings accordingly.

I feel like I'm in an episode of Gilmore Girls.

I feel like I'm in an episode of Gilmore Girls.

Bestiality.

Bestiality.

I sometimes do strange things.

I sometimes do strange things.

McFly and Me.

McFly and Me.

15 Responses to “A Lame Photographic Montage Of The Weekend”

  1. Maxie Says:

    I’ll put out if someone takes me to McDonalds.

  2. deutlich Says:

    I just REALLY wanted to thank you again for the well wishes and checking up on me. I can’t tell you how much that meant to me.

    You’re a rockstar.

    ps: I love all those photos! they make me smile.

  3. ella Says:

    oh what fabulous fun it looks like you all had!! i need a girls weekend like this =)

  4. Just A Girl Says:

    1) I love your hair.
    2) That dolphin wants it.
    3) I would be afraid to take pictures of the Pentagon. Don’t ask why, I have no explanation.
    4) I love that dispatcher.

  5. freckledk Says:

    I’ll put out if someone opens the door for me and tells me that I’m pretty. For dinner, I’ll fake an orgasm.

  6. Fiery Nuggets Says:

    Fun picks! Founding Farmers is definitely put out worthy. Glad you liked it 🙂

  7. Herb Says:

    On my first time* through the photos I thought the photo titles were at the top of each picture. It made for some interestng observations…

    * Really only two times. Maybe three. Four if you count now.

  8. f.B Says:

    Delirium!

    In other news, those directions say you drove directly past my house.

  9. JFo Says:

    1) I don’t know much about chess, but I am interested in learning more about your alternate side approach to the board style. Could be revolutionary.

    2) Did you happen to meet the polite single gentleman who doesn’t pee on the seat in Wondertizzle’s right side bathroom? I didn’t realize that was the number one desirable quality a man can have.

  10. prettylittletangents Says:

    Beastiality twice in one week? I’m beginning to worry about you. Or maybe you were just trying to make Bionic Kitty jealous?

  11. LiLu Says:

    I bought that Sangria gum in North Cack! HUGE mistake…

  12. Little Sister Says:

    Yeah, you might not want to take pics of the pentagaon…

  13. Mauritius Hotels Says:

    Nice party, nice girls with nice shoes. Enjoy life! life is short

  14. Jennifer Says:

    Your blog silence is disturbing. I’m missing my (at least weekly, wish it was daily) Katherine fix. Hope all is well, and you just can’t reach the keyboard because you’re still jelly-fied after glorious bedroom gymnastics!

  15. suz Says:

    You know, just because I am not at work where I can check your blog updates 35278 times a day, doesn’t mean you should stop posting!

Leave a Reply

