Because Bloggers Are Apparently Super-Planners, Or, Announcing Katherineapalooza XXX Really Early

Dear Ladies And Gentlemen of Blogland:

It has recently come to my attention that some enterprising, over-achieving Blogger (you know who you are) has sent out an evite for a small picnic the day of May 16. It involves drinking in the afternoon and knowing the attendees, they will participate. Heavily.

In order to encourage them to pace themselves and to better preserve participation in Katherineapalooza XXX (otherwise know as My 30th Birthday Party, Bitches!), I am hereby putting out a Virtual Save The Freakin’ Date. Because apparently, this is necessary a month and a half in advance. Loves.

So, whatcha need to know:

Who: All the cool kids

What: Katherine in a personalized tee, doing her best White Girl Jive, most likely flashing her boobs for shots and other assorted debauchery. There will be pictures. And possibly video.

When: May 16th at Late O’Clock

Where: Wonderland Ballroom

Why: Because Katherine is turning XXX!

Hugs and Kisses,

Katherine

20 Responses to “Because Bloggers Are Apparently Super-Planners, Or, Announcing Katherineapalooza XXX Really Early”

  1. LiLu Says:

    Like a fat kid on cake.

    (That’s how I’ll be there.)

    Wait what?

    This is BYOC.

  2. Pithy Says:

    Seriously, 2009 will be the death of my liver. My boobs and I will be there!

    Think of this as conditioning for your 30th.

  3. Metro Man Says:

    I think MetroMan might have to make a guest appearance! I’ll put it in the calendar!!

    (Yes, MetroMan did reply in third person)

    That is why Katherine loves MetroMan.

  4. deutlich Says:

    I’m just glad Sundays are my “rest” days because I am going to HATE LIFE on the 17th.

    Because the 16th is going to RAWK!

  5. Malnurtured Snay Says:

    Working at Borders on the 17th’ll be fun.

    I already got the day off from Second Sanity Saving Job. I’m all about precautionary measures.

  6. gwgirl Says:

    Is your birthday actually on May 16? Because that’s my birthday! It’s an excellent day

    A few days before. But close enough?

  7. restaurant refugee Says:

    All over this.

    I’m brining the $10 I owe you.

  8. Maxie Says:

    I CANT WAIT!!!!

    Headstands! Yeehaw!

  9. Nicole Says:

    I’m totally crashing your party.

    Everybody is welcome to attend. As long as they are not douchey. And not eCrush. Or my mom.

  10. Herb Says:

    What if you are just borderline douchey?

  11. f.B Says:

    Deutlich is right. I’m gonna have to do some alcohol-calisthenics or something to get ready for that weekend. I haven’t crossed the 5-drink line in weeks.

  12. AnonaEsq Says:

    Hellfire! If you are having a Three Decade Party, I might just take a road trip from the wilds of the midwest. I wonder if Laina would like to come along?

  13. gilahi Says:

    You know, I was a lot more interested before I found out that the triple X just meant “thirty”. Tease.

  14. flippy Says:

    Will you wear the star-shaped sunglasses?

  15. Jennifer Says:

    My liver is cringing in anticipated sympathy. Have a great time!

  16. Fearless Says:

    Well, what else was I going to do with all those frequent flier miles, anyway?

  17. Just A Girl Says:

    I’m jealous. Nothing cool ever happens in Colorado. Hell, I can’t even remember my 24th birthday (not because it was SO MUCH FUN either). I demand that someone drink extra for me.

  18. Laina Says:

    ROADTRIP!!!! I could probably make arrangements.

  19. urban bohemian Says:

    Oh this is so going on my calendar.

  20. Flippy’s been a bad influence… « DC is my Manhattan Says:

    […] Katherineapalooza XXX […]

Leave a Reply

